My First

In the blog-planning stage, ideas of how I would begin came at me fast and furiously.  I could write about hearing from God, and doubting His voice; or about the writer’s conference as a speed dating event; or about that book I’m reading by Anne Lamott and compare it to that other book “Eat, Pray, Love.”  I could write about men, and provide the latest installment of the Me and CB Chronicles.  I could write about being single and infatuated, like Condoleeza and the president.  I could write about my vacation in Silicon Valley, my one night in that beautiful suite at the W hotel with the seperate shower and bathtub.  I could write, and write, and write while I was in the planning stage of the blog. 

Now that I’m writing my actual first blog entry, though, I find that I am speechless.

One response to “My First

  1. Hi there, Speechless One. Welcome to the blogosphere, where tongues are loosed and pens set free.
    Actually, I would like to hear your thoughts on all those things you mention. And the conference as speed dating; that one really intrigued me!

    It was so good to meet you, and I look forward to learning more about you through this blog as the days go by.

    Blessings… LL

Leave a Reply

